Canasta

I used to play Canasta with my grandmother before she passed away. I have never been any good and she kept on beating me pretty badly. Still I really enjoyed playing with her.

Her house was usually very busy with many people coming and going all the time. On the rare occasions when I found myself alone with her, we would play cards, some times Canasta.

I hadn’t played in a long long time. I really don’t know the rules very well as I always relied on her for advice… And more importantly to tell me how much each card was worth!

Today I played Canasta again, on my iPad. And it reminded me of my “abuelita”. I felt like crying a little bit, but mostly I felt happy.

One response to “Canasta

Leave a Reply

